Bitcoin is Going to Bankrupt The Global Economy

Listen to economists, not hype.

Jessica Wildfire
6 min readMar 2, 2021

Back in college, I used to tutor business majors in economics and history. They came to me with an F and left with a C or better. I read their textbooks and spoon fed them the material. The more they learned from me, the more arrogant they got. “I can’t believe you want to be a teacher,” they’d eventually say. “You’re never going to make a living doing this for the rest of your life. Why don’t you major in business? It’s easy.”

They had a point.

A lot of them would go on to land cushy jobs in finance or STEM, where all you ever had to be was average. Meanwhile, I would spend the next ten years killing myself to become the top 1 percent in my profession, only to end up barely making enough to get by.

Here’s my point:

The overconfident braggarts of the world always need more help than they’re willing to admit, and they always pretend to know more than they do. It’s time to stop letting them fool us. These guys couldn’t pass basic economics without help from an English major.

Now they’re juiced on crypto.

Whatever practical purposes lie in blockchain technology, it’s getting swallowed up in mania.

--

--